Loud Sound GH
Loud Sound GH is music blog targeting young artistes in Ghana, and across Africa. We share legal download links of their songs, put out press releases, updates on music concerts and album reviews. Loud Sound GH also shares the most trending news in the entertainment world. We are the new era of online music blog and the biggest platform for up and coming artistes.

Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2017 Full List Of Winners

Kofi Kinaata, Flowking Stone, VVIP, Stonebwoy, Joe Mettle, Adina, and more win at the 18th Edition of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards.

Ghanaians have witnessed another night of celebrating Ghana music, honouring music legends and unifying Africa through music. On 8th April 2017, all roads led to the Accra International Conference Centre to witness the most hardworking and influential artistes of the year under review getting rewarded.

The event as usual, began with the Red Carpet which saw Celebrities showing off what they wore and talking about what they expect for the night. The main event delayed a bit due to some “Technical” problems which got rectified later on. The show began with Anita Erskine as the host and introduced DJ Black as the co-host who is also the official DJ for the night.

The stage looked colourful and lighting effects looked great! There were thrilling performances by Adina and Akwaboah performing a great song by Paapa Yankson; who won the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards Lifetime Achievement. Manifest was on stage with a great performance coupled with a spectacular choreography.

Kofi Kinaata was on stage too and performed with some masquerades. A clever way to portray his culture and it was so beautiful to watch! Had some problems with his vocals but did not affect the energy his songs brought to the audience.

Other great performances are from Stonebwoy, Medikal, Kuame Eugene, EL, Sarkodie, Runtown, and few others. The most emotional moment is when the legendary Paapa Yankson appeared on stage in a wheelchair to receive the Lifetime Achievement award. He promised to get out of the wheelchair soon and will release a song for his fans who have missed him.

Manifest, Flowking Stone, Stonebwoy, Sarkodie, Adina, Joe Mettle (Artiste Of The Year), Kofi Kinaata, Runtown and few others won awards. Very unfortunate that Medikal who had the highest nominations took nothing home. Very discouraging and heartbreaking for the young star and his fans (Including Loud Sound GH). Check out the full list of winners below…

Traditional artiste of the year

  • Samid Ahmed

Instrumentalist of the year

  • Philip ackwah

Vodafone Ghana music awards lifetime achievement

  • Paapa Yankson

Gospel song of the year

  • Nacee ft Ernest Opoku – yewo Nyame a yewo adze

Highlife song of the year

  • Kofi Kinaata – Confession

Reggae/Dancehall song of the year

  • Stonebwoy – People Dey

HipHop song of the year

  • God MC – Manifest

Hiplife song of the year

  • Flowking Stone – Go Low

Afropop song of the year

  • EL – Kabuame

Gospel artiste of the year

  • Joe Mettle

Highlife Artiste of the year

  • Kofi Kinaata

Hiplife/Hip-hop artiste of the year

  • Sarkodie – RNS

Songwriter of the year

  • Kofi Kinaata

Reggae Dancehall artiste of the year

  • Stonebwoy

Best Collaboration of the year

  • VVIP Ft. Patoranking – Alhaji

Female Vocalist of the year

  • Adina – Too Late

Best Male Vocalist if the year

  • Joe Mettle – Owaawani

Best group of the year

  • VVIP

Best music video of the year

  • Small small – Okyeame Kwame Ft. MzVee

Best Rapper of the Year

  • Manifest – 100% Ft. Worlasi

African artiste of the year

  • Runtown

Best New Artiste of the Year

  • Fancy Gadam

Record of the year

  • Adina – Too Late (prod by Killbeatz and King Promise)

Most popular song of the year

  • DOBBLE – Christy

Album of the year

  • Counselor – Nacee

Artiste of the year

  • Joe Mettle

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time